A small, family farm in Wisconsin

Hawaiian Food = YUM

I was so happy to eat some of the foods I remembered from my early years as a child in Hawaii.  I have 2 good resources for those delicious Hawaiian foods.

Hawaiian Food Online is an online store where you can buy many of the delicious foods that are found pretty much exclusively in the islands.  There you can find poi, lau lau, the luau leaves to make your own lau lau, guava and lilikoi jams and jellies,  li hing mui, kona coffee, the list goes on.

The other website I really like is Cooking Hawaiian Style.  Lots of authentic recipes here.  Even Zippy’s Mac Salad!

I’ll just tempt you with pictures of some of the foods we enjoyed while we were there  last month. Most of these pictures were taken by my son JD.  Please do not use them without permission.

shave ice guava, papaya, mango poi pie lau lau,kalua pork,lomi salmon,ahi poke,li hing mui lemonade lau lau, lomi salmon 0708141746_resized

 

Leave a comment