A small, family farm in Wisconsin

Girls Trip

Shirley and I are leaving for Las Vegas on Sunday.  We’re both excited to be going back.  I can’t count the number of times I’ve gone to Las Vegas.  I try to go once a year because  it’s my happy place.  For 4 days we’ll gamble a little, mostly on slot machines, shop a little, and relax a lot.  When we get back I’ll be glad to be home, I’ll probably say it was my last trip, and then in a couple of months I’ll be ready to plan the next one.

Lee doesn’t enjoy Vegas so he doesn’t mind staying home and holding down the fort.  He says he doesn’t miss me while I’m gone.  I’m sure he doesn’t.  It’s only 4 days, and I make sure he has everything he needs before I go.  Clean Laundry, more meals than he can possibly eat, baked treats, and he gets the bed to himself.  I’m pretty sure he doesn’t shower as often as he should, walks in the house with his dirty boots, falls asleep with the tv on, and maybe forgets to put Charlie out.  It’s his vacation from me.

This picture was taken from a foot bridge over Las Vegas Boulevard.  I didn’t take it, but it’s a familiar spot.  Shirley and I will be staying at the Monte Carlo, which you can see in the picture if you click to enlarge it.  It’s the next Hotel down from New York, New York.

I have to mention that our Wisconsin weather is chilly and will be only in the 50’s while we’re gone.  The forecast in Vegas is for 90’s.

Wish us luck!

Comments on: "Girls Trip" (8)

  1. Windy Acres Miniature Horses said:

    Have a great trip!

  2. Enjoy–put one spin on 17 on the roulette wheel. Let me know how it turns out.

    • Forgot to tell you…. the actual wheel was intimidating, but I found a roulette machine and put a buck on 17 for you. It came up #22, sorry.

  3. I’ve never played roulette but will give it a spin for you.

  4. Well, will you think about us just a wee bit while you’re in Vegas? You girls have a great time and be safe.

    • Donna, I’ll email you when I get back. Maybe I’ll have something fun to report, but most likely not. We’ll be going to at least one show so that’s a night out for sure.

  5. my sister is an addict on Slot Machines, she always play any kind of game on the slot machine `–

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

