A small, family farm in Wisconsin

The Day After Christmas

I hope everyone had a nice day with family and friends. As usual we ate too much, Connor got a belly ache (food plus excitement), and we had a good time visiting and laughing at things only our family finds funny. There were new phones aplenty and we had dueling beeps going on for a while. The girls called their boyfriends, because they missed them. We watched A Christmas Story for the gazillionth time and we all knew every word of dialogue.

Most of my grands have grown up enough that they want to give us a little gift, and the things they chose were so thoughtful and special. Nikki and Ken gave me a new bread machine because my old one recently bit the dust. Sorry about that whole lack of fresh bread thing Santa. I hope you enjoyed the roasted garlic dip and chips instead 🙂

Lee gave me a digital photo frame and I’m excited to begin using it. I have to figure it out first of course. More techno challenges for me, but I’ll get it. I always do.

One of the best gifts I got was from my brother and sister-in-law, who sent me several of my favorite things.  Could they be any more thoughtful?

Meredith couldn’t find her photo ornament on the tree and neither could I, even though I knew it was there somewhere. This morning I did find it. If it was a snake….., so I took a picture of it and phoned it to her. She’s happy to know that she really is loved.

Aubrey, Josh and Carys weren’t able to make it.  They spent the day with Josh’s family.  Aubrey sent this picture of Carys.  Have you ever seen a more beautiful smile?

The weather wasn’t the best, but all made it safely here and home again.

Charlie’s present was a big hit.  It’s a roundish green rubber thing with an opening.  It’s called Monster Mouth I think.  Stuff it with biscuits and let him at it.  It takes him quite a while to get all of the biscuit bits out of there so I highly recommend it for a doggy diversion.

Comments on: "The Day After Christmas" (1)

  1. It was a wonderful day! Thanks for going to all the work to have our mob and thanks for all the fabulous food.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

